Share this

R&D Contacts

Local delivery, development and governance of clinical research is achieved through regional nodes working with NHS boards to provide support across Scotland. Visit the Node pages for further details.

North

 

NHS Grampian

Research and Development Office
Foresterhill House Annexe
Foresterhill
Aberdeen
AB25 2ZB

R&D Director: Professor Maggie Cruickshank
Tel: 01224 551121
Email: Maggie.cruickshank@nhs.net

Senior R&D Manager: Joanne Roger
Tel:
Email: joanne.rodger@nhs.net

NHS Highland

Research and Development Office 
Room S101, Centre for Health
Old Perth Road
Inverness
IV2 3JH

 

R&D Director: Professor Angus Watson

R&D Manager: Frances Hines
Tel: 01463 255822
Email: frances.hines@nhs.net

East

 

NHS Tayside

Tayside Medical Science Centre
Ninewells Hospital & Medical School
Residency Block, Level 3
George Pirie Way
Dundee DD1 9SY

 

R&D Director:  Dr Jacob George
Tel: 01382 383204
Email: j.george@dundee.ac.uk

R&D Manager: Graeme Boyle
Tel: 01382 383892
Email: wboyle1@nhs.net   

NHS Forth Valley

Research and Development Office
Administration Building
Westburn Ave
Falkirk
FK1 5SU

R&D Manager: Dr. Rosie Wilson
Tel: 01324 624 000 ext.6860
Email: rosemarywilson@nhs.net

NHS Fife

Research and Development Office
Queen Margaret Hospital
Whitefield Road
Dunfermline
Fife
KY12 0SU

R&D Manager: Dr Amanda Wood
Tel: 01383 623623 (ext 20941)
Email: amanda.wood3@nhs.net

South

 

NHS Lothian

Research and Development Office
Queen's Medical Research Institute
47 Little France Crescent
Edinburgh
EH16 4TJ

 

R&D Director: Professor Timothy Walsh
Tel: 0131 242 3330
Email: timothy.walsh@ed.ac.uk 

Senior R&D Manager: Fiona McArdle
Tel: 0131 242 3336
Email: Fiona.McArdle@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Borders

Research and Development Office
Clinical Governance & Quality
Borders General Hospital
TD6 9BS

R&D Manager: Mrs. Joy Dawson
Tel: 01896 826717
Email: research.governance@borders.scot.nhs.uk

West

 

NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde

Research and Development Office
West Glasgow Ambulatory Care Hospital (formerly Yorkhill)
Dalnair
Glasgow
G3 8SW 

R&D Director: Professor Julie Brittenden
Tel: 0141 211 1723
Email: Julie.Brittenden@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

R&D Manager: Dr Roma Armstrong
Tel: 0141 232 1786
Email: roma.armstrong@ggc.scot.nhs.uk  

NHS National Waiting Times Centre

Golden Jubilee National Hospital
Beardmore Street
Clydebank
G81 4DY

R&D Manager: Dr Catherine Sinclair
Tel: 0141 951 5440
Email: catherine.sinclair@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Ayrshire & Arran

Research and Development Office
60 Lister Street
Crosshouse
Kilmarnock
KA2 0BE

R&D Manager: Dr Karen Bell
Tel: 01563 825850
Email: karen.bell@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Lanarkshire

Research and Development Office
Corporate Services Department
Monklands Hospital
Monkscourt Avenue
Airdrie
ML6 0JS

R&D Manager: Raymond Hamill
Tel: 01236 712460
Email:Raymond.Hamill@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Dumfries & Galloway

Research and Development Office
Dumfries and Galloway Royal Infirmary 
Bankend Road
Dumfries
DG1 4AP

R&D Manager: Dr Janie Candlish
Tel: 01387 241815
Email: janie.candlish@nhs.net